fbpx

CTNC Staff and Board Spring 2020

Staff + Board

Board of Directors

As a statewide organization, we strive to represent the diversity of our state's demographics among members of our Board leadership. At current, CTNC's board members are comprised of 58% males to 42% females and represent racial diversity in 50% White, 42% Black, and 8% Asian-American members. If you have questions or wish to express interest in board service, please email a member of our staff.

Jamilla Hawkins, President
NC Pandemic Recovery Office

Brandon A. Robinson, Vice-President 
Attorney

Rosa Naprstek, Treasurer
Senior Manager, Financial Reporting and Analysis
Martin Marietta

Kathy Hamilton Gore
Associate Professor Emerita
North Carolina State University

Dodd Haynes
CPA

Bill Leslie
Journalist, Musician

Mozine Lowe
Executive Director
Center for Energy Education

John Noor
Attorney
Roberts & Stevens P.A.

Alton Perry
Forest Management-Land Retention Consultant
Roanoke Electric Cooperative

Susan Ross
Philanthropist

John Stanback
International Public Health Expert
FHI 360

Joe Vrabel
Adjunct Professor of Law
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Staff

COVID-19 RESPONSE:

CTNC follows CDC, other federal, and state guidelines and requirements related to novel Coronavirus pandemic recovery and adapts workplace policies to the changing realities. While CTNC does not currently mandate COVID-19 vaccinations for its staff and volunteers, we highly encourage all who can to be vaccinated for the safety of themselves, colleagues, their families, and the communities we serve.  Based on self-reporting, 100% of current staff are fully vaccinated against COVID-19.  CTNC's Washington Street offices is closed until further notice. If you need to reach a staff member directly, please use their email address listed below. If you are not sure who to contact, email info@ctnc.org.

Chris Canfield Test

Chris Canfield

Executive Director
chris@ctnc.org
(919) 828-4199 x 1100

ShirdiSquare

Shirdi Chittoori

Staff Accountant
schittoori@ctnc.org
(919) 828-4199 x 1900

Lacey-Frownfelter

Lacey Frownfelter

AmeriCorps Program Director
lacey@ctnc.org
(919) 828-4199 x 2100

Picture of Staff Member Mary Alice Holley

Mary Alice Holley

Director of Community Innovation
mholley@ctnc.org
(919) 828-4199 x 1700

Photo of Staff Member Rusty Painter

Rusty Painter

Land Protection Director
rusty@ctnc.org
(919) 828-4199 x 1600

Steve Payne

Stephen Payne

Finance Director
spayne@ctnc.org
(919) 828-4199 x 2300

Photo of Staff Member Kylie Sieb

Kylie Shay

Philanthropy Associate
kshay@ctnc.org
(919) 828-4199 x 1400

Amy-Smith

Amy Smith

Director of Philanthropy
asmith@ctnc.org
(919) 828-4199 x 1300