fbpx

Staff + Board

Board of Directors

As a statewide organization, we strive to represent the diversity of our state's demographics among members of our Board leadership. At current, CTNC's board members are comprised of 50% males to 50% females and represent racial diversity in 50% White and 50% Black members. If you have questions or wish to express interest in board service, please email a member of our staff.

Brandon A. Robinson, President
Attorney

Brandon A. Robinson, 
CTNC Board President
Attorney

Jamilla_Hawkins_head

Jamilla Hawkins, Immed. Past President
NC Pandemic Recovery Office

Ebony_Perkins_Head

Ebony Perkins
Director of Impact Investments
UnitedHealthcare

Bill_Leslie_Head

Bill Leslie, Vice President 
Anchor/Reporter/Musician
WRAL-TV

Kathy_Gore_Head

Kathy Hamilton Gore
Teaching Associate Professor
Emerita N.C. State University

Alton_Perry_Head

Alton Perry
Forest Management-Land Retention Consultant
Roanoke Electric Cooperative

Dodd_Haynes_Head

Dodd Haynes, Treasurer
CPA
 

Mozine_Low_Head

Mozine Lowe
Executive Director
Center for Energy Education

Susan_Ross_Head

Susan Ross
Philanthropist

Joe_Vrabel_Head copy

Joe Vrabel, Secretary
Adjunct Professor of Law
University of N.C. at Chapel Hill

John_Noor_Head

John Noor
Attorney
Roberts & Stevens P.A.

Julia_Truelove_Head

Julia Truelove
Senior Director, Tax Reporting & Planning
Martin Marietta Materials, Inc.

Staff

COVID-19 RESPONSE: While CTNC does not currently mandate COVID-19 vaccinations for its staff and volunteers, we highly encourage all who can to be vaccinated for the safety of themselves, colleagues, their families, and the communities we serve.  Based on self-reporting, 100% of current staff are fully vaccinated against COVID-19. Are you interested in joining our team? Browse open positions here.

See below for a staff email directory. If you are not sure who to contact, please email info@ctnc.org.

Chris Canfield Test

Chris Canfield

Executive Director
chris@ctnc.org

ShirdiSquare

Shirdi Chittoori

Staff Accountant
schittoori@ctnc.org

Nick_Dico_head

Nick DiColandrea

Climate Strategies Officer
nick@ctnc.org

Picture of Staff Member Mary Alice Holley

Mary Alice Holley

Director of Community Innovation
mholley@ctnc.org

Michaella headshot

Michaella Kosia

AmeriCorps Program Director
michaella@ctnc.org

Jordan_Lorenz_head

Jordan Lorenz

Donor Relations Specialist
jlorenz@ctnc.org

Photo of Staff Member Rusty Painter

Rusty Painter

Land Protection Director
rusty@ctnc.org

Steve_Payne_Head

Stephen Payne

Finance Director
spayne@ctnc.org

Amy-Smith

Amy Smith, CFRE

Director of Philanthropy
asmith@ctnc.org
(919) 931-4237