fbpx

CTNC Board and Staff December 2021

Staff + Board

Board of Directors

As a statewide organization, we strive to represent the diversity of our state's demographics among members of our Board leadership. At current, CTNC's board members are comprised of 46% males to 54% females and represent racial diversity in 46% White, 46% Black, and 8% Asian-American members. If you have questions or wish to express interest in board service, please email a member of our staff.

Brandon A. Robinson, President
Attorney

Bill Leslie, Vice President 
Anchor/Reporter/Musician
WRAL-TV

Joe Vrabel, Secretary
Adjunct Professor of Law
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Dodd Haynes, Treasurer
CPA

Jamilla Hawkins, Immediate Past President
Chief of Staff
NC Pandemic Recovery Office

Kathy Hamilton Gore
Teaching Associate Professor Emerita
North Carolina State University

Mozine Lowe
Executive Director
Center for Energy Education

Rosa Naprstek
Director, Financial Reporting and Technical Accounting
Advance Auto Parts

John Noor
Attorney
Roberts & Stevens P.A.

Ebony Perkins
Vice-President & Director of Investor Relations
Self-Help Credit Union

Alton Perry
Forest Management-Land Retention Consultant
Roanoke Electric Cooperative

Susan Ross
Philanthropist

Julia Truelove
Director, Income Tax
Martin Marietta Materials, Inc.

Staff

COVID-19 RESPONSE: While CTNC does not currently mandate COVID-19 vaccinations for its staff and volunteers, we highly encourage all who can to be vaccinated for the safety of themselves, colleagues, their families, and the communities we serve.  Based on self-reporting, 100% of current staff are fully vaccinated against COVID-19. Are you interested in joining our team? Browse open positions here.

See below for a staff email directory. If you are not sure who to contact, please email info@ctnc.org.

Chris Canfield Test

Chris Canfield

Executive Director
chris@ctnc.org

ShirdiSquare

Shirdi Chittoori

Staff Accountant
schittoori@ctnc.org

Photo of Staff Member Nick

Nick DiColandrea

Climate Strategies Officer
nick@ctnc.org

Lacey-Frownfelter

Lacey Frownfelter

AmeriCorps Program Director
lacey@ctnc.org

Picture of Staff Member Mary Alice Holley

Mary Alice Holley

Director of Community Innovation
mholley@ctnc.org

Michaella headshot

Michaella Kosia

AmeriCorps Program Associate
michaella@ctnc.org

Photo of Staff Member Rusty Painter

Rusty Painter

Land Protection Director
rusty@ctnc.org

Steve Payne

Stephen Payne

Finance Director
spayne@ctnc.org

Amy-Smith

Amy Smith

Director of Philanthropy
asmith@ctnc.org
(919) 931-4237