CTNC Staff and Board Spring 2020

Staff + Board

Board of Directors

As a statewide organization, we strive to represent the diversity of our state's demographics among members of our Board leadership. At current, CTNC's board members are comprosed of 46% males to 54% females and represent racial diversity in 46% White, 38% Black, 8% Latinx, and 8% Asian-American members. If you have questions or wish to express interest in board service, please email a member of our staff.

Jamilla Hawkins, President
NC Pandemic Recovery Office

Brandon A. Robinson, Vice-President 

Rosa Naprstek, Treasurer
Senior Manager, Financial Reporting and Analysis
Martin Marietta

Dawn Chávez, Secretary
Executive Director
Asheville GreenWorks

Kathy Hamilton Gore
Associate Professor Emerita
North Carolina State University

Dodd Haynes

Bill Leslie
Journalist, Musician

Mozine Lowe
Executive Director
Center for Energy Education

John Noor
Roberts & Stevens P.A.

Alton Perry
Forest Management-Land Retention Consultant
Roanoke Electric Cooperative

Susan Ross

Kelley Russell

John Stanback
International Public Health Expert
FHI 360

Joe Vrabel
Adjunct Professor of Law
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill


COVID-19 RESPONSE: To prioritize the health and safety of our staff, CTNC offices are closed until further notice. If you need to reach a staff member directly, please use their email address listed below. If you are not sure who to contact, email [email protected]

Chris Canfield Test

Chris Canfield

Executive Director
[email protected]
(919) 828-4199 x 1100


Shirdi Chittoori

Staff Accountant
[email protected]
(919) 828-4199 x 1900

Photo of Staff Member Nick

Nick DiColandrea

AmeriCorps Project Director
[email protected]
(919) 828-4199 x 1500


Lacey Frownfelter

Program Manager
[email protected]
(919) 828-4199 x 2100

Picture of Staff Member Mary Alice Holley

Mary Alice Holley

Director of Community Innovation
[email protected]
(919) 828-4199 x 1700

Photo of Staff Member Rusty Painter

Rusty Painter

Land Protection Director
[email protected]
(919) 828-4199 x 1600

Steve Payne

Stephen Payne

Finance Director
[email protected]
(919) 828-4199 x 2300

Photo of Staff Member Kylie Sieb

Kylie Shay

Philanthropy Associate
[email protected]
(919) 828-4199 x 1400


Amy Smith

Director of Philanthropy
[email protected]
(919) 828-4199 x 1300