Eastern NC

Staff + Board

Board of Directors

Kelley Russell, President
Attorney

Jamilla Hawkins, Vice President
Senior Program Manager, Food & Community Development
NC Rural Center

Brandon A. Robinson, Secretary
Attorney

Rosa Naprstek, Treasurer
Senior Manager, Financial Reporting and Analysis
Martin Marietta Materials

Dawn Chavez
Executive Director
Asheville GreenWorks

John Gonella, III, CPA
Partner
Cherry, Bekaert and Holland LLP

Kathy Hamilton Gore
Teacher Associate, Professor Emerita
North Carolina State University

Bill Leslie
Journalist, Musician

Raymond E. Owens Jr.
Partner
Higgins & Owens, PLLC

Alton Perry
Forest Management-Land Retention Consultant
Roanoke Electric Cooperative

Susan Ross
Philanthropist

John Stanback
International Public Health Expert
FHI 360

Lysandra Weber
Marketing Professional/Owner
geekchicfashion

Staff

Get to know our staff!

Chris Canfield Test

Chris Canfield

Executive Director
chris@ctnc.org
(919) 828-4199 x 1100

Staff Photo of Caitlin Burke

Caitlin Burke

Associate Director
caitlin@ctnc.org
(919) 828-4199 x 1800

Photo of Staff Member Nick

Nick DiColandrea

AmeriCorps Project Director
nick@ctnc.org
(919) 828-4199 x 1500

Lacey-Frownfelter

Lacey Frownfelter

Program Assistant
lacey@ctnc.org
(919) 828-4199 x 2100

Picture of Staff Member Mary Alice Holley

Mary Alice Holley

Communications Director
mholley@ctnc.org
(919) 828-4199 x 1700

Photo of Staff Member Rusty Painter

Rusty Painter

Land Protection Director
rusty@ctnc.org
(919) 828-4199 x 1600

Photo of Staff Member Kylie Sieb

Kylie Seib

Philanthropy Associate
kseib@ctnc.org
(919) 828-4199 x 1400

Amy-Smith

Amy Smith

Director of Philanthropy
asmith@ctnc.org
(919) 828-4199 x 1300

Photo of Staff Member Carolyn

Carolyn J. Winder

Director of Finance & Administration
cwinder@ctnc.org
(919) 828-4199 x 1900